Skip to content

Niddrie Votes

March 25, 2012

I had so much fun yesterday handing out How to Vote cards in Niddrie for the Australian Sex Party.
The many and varied responses to the word “sex” are always entertaining, from the shocked, to the amused, to the energised and excited.
I got to hang out with Sheena and Boo and they looked great in their Sex Party tshirts.
I met Bill Shorten and asked him to tell Anthony Albanese I loved the “fighting tories … that’s what I do” line.
I ended up debating abortion with the DLP and Australian Christian Party, which in itself is entertaining as I point out their myths and contradictions.
Afterwards it was on to the after party, where we hugged, drank and rejoiced as the count showed we improved our vote once again.
At close of counting last night we polled 8.16%.
I’m rapt and the Party will only get bigger and stronger from here.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

